Arvind Kejriwal Takes Oath As Delhi Chief Minister For Third Term, Retains Old CabinetDelhi CM Arvind Kejriwal takes oath for the third time. (Twitter/@airnewsalerts)

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) chief Arvind Kejriwal took oath as the Delhi Chief Minister (CM) for a third term on Sunday (16 February) at capital’s Ramlila Maidan, among other party leaders as cabinet ministers.

The swearing-in ceremony takes place five days after the AAP returned to power in Delhi with a strong mandate of 62 seats in the state assembly.

While the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) could only manage to win eight seats, increasing its tally by five, the Congress again failed to open its account in straight second assembly polls.

The six MLAs, who took oath along side the CM, are Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai, Kailash Gehlot, Imran Hussain and Rajendra Pal Gautam. Kejriwal has retained his cabinet from the previous term with no changes in it.

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber