Bihar: NDA Leads In 38 Out Of 40 Seats; Shatrughan Sinha, Meira Kumar, Kanhaiya Kumar Trail Big

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar (L) with BJP Chief Amit Shah. (K Asif/India Today Group/Getty Images)

In Bihar, BJP and JD(U) both are leading in 16 seats each. Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) of Lalu Prasad Yadav is leading in one seat while Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJSP) of Ram Vilas Paswan is leading in six seats. This means that the NDA is leading on 38 out of 40 seats in the state.

In Begusarai, Giriraj Singh of BJP is ahead of CPI candidate Kanhaiya Kumar by a huge margin. In Jamui (SC seat), Chirag Kumar Paswan is leading. In Pataliputra, RJD’s Misha Bharati is leading.

In Patna Sahib, BJP’s Ravi Shankar Prasad maintains a comfortable lead while Congress candidate Shatrughan Sinha is trailing. In Purvi Champaran, BJP’s Radha Mohan Singh is in the lead. In Sasaram (SC seat), Meira Kumar of Congress is trailing while Chhedi Paswan of BJP is leading.


On all the seats it is contesting in Bihar, CPI is trailing behind with just 1.43 per cent vote share. BJP is currently at 27 per cent vote share, while its ally JD(U) is at 22 per cent vote share in the state.

Be a Partner, Reader.
Support a media platform that will bring you ground reports that other platforms will try every bit to avoid.
Partner with us, be a patron. Your backing is important to us.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber