BJP-Shiv Sena Alliance Set To Clean Sweep All Six Mumbai Seats; Milind Deora, Urmila Matondkar Trail Heavily

Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis (Shankar Narayan/Hindustan Times via Getty Images)

India’s financial capital and one of the wealthiest metropolitan regions in the country Mumbai has voted decisively in favour of the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance in all six of its constituencies.

Shiv Sena candidate Arvind Ganpat Sawant is leading in one of India’s wealthiest localities Mumbai South. He has garnered over over four lakh votes, a vote share of nearly 53 per cent.

Congress candidate Milind Murli Deora who won the seat in 2014, is trailing with around 3,20,000 votes, a vote share of 40 per cent. Deora is also the current president of Mumbai regional congress committee.


On the other hand in Mumbai North, BJP candidate Gopal Shetty is leading with a vote share of more than 71 per cent. Congress candidate and actor Urmila Matondkar has secured only 24 per cent.

Poonam Mahajan of the BJP leads in the Mumbai North Central seat with 4,60,000 votes.

While in Mumbai North East BJP candidate Manoj Kotak is leading with a 56 per cent vote share, Shiv Sena candidate Gajanan Kirtikar is ahead of his Congress rival by a margin of 2,50,000 votes.

In Mumbai South Central constituency Rahul Ramesh Shewale of the Shivsena leads by over two lakh seats.

Be a Partner, Reader.
Support a media platform that will bring you ground reports that other platforms will try every bit to avoid.
Partner with us, be a patron. Your backing is important to us.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber