Delhi Metro’s Latest Extension From Shiv Vihar To Trilokpuri To Be Opened On 31 October

Delhi Metro (Photo by Sanchit Khanna/Hindustan Times via Getty Images)

The 17.86 km-long Shiv Vihar to Trilokpuri section, which falls on Delhi Metro’s pink line, will be operational for passengers from 31 October. After inspecting the elevated section in east Delhi, the Commissioner for Metro Railway Safety (CMRS) gave clearance on 20 October.

The elevated section consists of 15 stations, three of which are equipped with interchange facilities, i.e. Anand Vihar (with Blue Line), Karkardooma (with Blue Line) and Welcome (with Red Line)

A senior DMRC official said, “Shiv Vihar-Trilokpuri Sanjay Lake section of Delhi Metro's Pink Line will be formally flagged off for passenger operations on 31 October by Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Housing and Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri and Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia, ” reported ET.


The stations in the 17.86-km stretch are Trilokpuri Sanjay Lake, East Vinod Nagar-Mayur Vihar-II , Mandawali-West Vinod Nagar, IP Extension, Anand Vihar ISBT, Karkardooma, Karkardooma Court, Krishna Nagar, East Azad Nagar, Welcome, Jaffrabad, Maujpur- Babarpur, Gokulpuri, Johri Enclave and Shiv Vihar.

After the opening of this new section, the Delhi Metro network will expand to nearly 314 km.

Be a Partner, Reader.
Support a media platform that will bring you ground reports that other platforms will try every bit to avoid.
Partner with us, be a patron. Your backing is important to us.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber