Elections 2019: Like 2014, Gujarat Delivers For PM Modi; BJP Leads In All 26 Constituencies Prime Minister Narendra Modi inside the Statue of Unity complex (Facebook)

As per results trends, BJP is all set to repeat its 2014 landslide victory in Gujarat with the party leading by significant margins in all the 26 constituencies of the state.

In 2014 the party made a clean sweep of the seats in Gujarat, winning all of them.

BJP party president Amit Shah, who is contesting from the Gandhinagar seat, leads with a brute majority of over 8,30,000 votes. The prestigious seat in the state capital has been under BJP control for three decades.

Second-placed Dr C. J. Chavda of the Congress has garnered 3,20,000 votes.

While in Surat Darshana Vikram Jardosh of the BJP leads with a significant margin over Ashok Patel of the Congress, BJP candidate Ranjanben Bhatt leads in Vadodara with over 5,20,000 votes.

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber