Lakshadweep, Puducherry Outliers To Modi Wave 2.0; Other Union Territories Stand Firm Behind BJPLakshadweep’s Kavaratti Island. (Education Images/UIG via Getty Images)

The seven union territories in India have one constituency each for the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. The island territory of Andaman and Nicobar is seeing BJP in the lead with more than 50 per cent vote share while Congress trails behind at 40 per cent.

In Lakshadweep, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) with Mohammed Faizal P. P. is leading with Congress close behind. BJP has been relegated to 0.22 per cent vote share. In Puducherry, Congress is in the lead with 58.13 per cent vote share.

In Chandigarh, BJP candidate incumbent Kirron Kher is leading ahead of Congress’s Pawan Bansal by a slick margin of over 7000 votes and 47.23 per cent vote share.

In Dadra and Nagar Haveli, BJP is in the lead with over 48 per cent vote share. In Daman and Diu too the saffron party is marching ahead with over 42 per cent vote share.

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber