Uttar Pradesh: Rajnath Singh, Varun Gandhi Leading; Raj Babbar Of Congress, RLD’s Ajit Singh Trail Behind

Rajnath Singh at the launch of sex offender’s list (@RajnathSingh/Twitter)

In the politically crucial state of Uttar Pradesh, BJP’s key candidates, PM Modi from Varanasi, Rajnath Singh in Lucknow, Varun Gandhi in Pilibit, Hema Malini in Mathura are in the lead.

SP candidate Poonam Sinha, wife of ace actor Shatrughan Sinha is trialling in Lucknow. In Allahabad, Rita Bahuguna Joshi of BJP is leading.

In Amethi, initial trends have turned and Rahul Gandhi is back in the lead in the congress bastion, while Smriti Irani trails behind. In Sultanpur, BJP candiate Maneka Gandhi trails behind while Chandra Bhadra Singh ‘Sonu’ of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is in the lead.


Father-son duo Mulayam Singh Yadav and Akhilesh Yadav are leading in Mainpuri and Azamgarh respectively. In Azamgarh, Bhojpuri actor Nirahua aka Dinesh lal Yadav is trailing. Dimple Yadav is leading in Kannauj.

BJP leader Jagdambija Pal is leading in Domariyaganj while Sakshi Maharaj is leading in Unnao. Raj Babbar of Congress is trailing in Fatehpur Sikri, while Rashtriya Lok Dal’s Ajit Singh is trailing in Muzaffarnagar.

Be a Partner, Reader.
Support a media platform that will bring you ground reports that other platforms will try every bit to avoid.
Partner with us, be a patron. Your backing is important to us.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber