Yogi’s Cabinet: Who Got What

by Swarajya Staff - Mar 22, 2017 06:01 PM +05:30 IST
Yogi’s Cabinet: Who Got What Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath with Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma.

Along with the swearing in of Yogi Adityanath as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh and Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma as Deputy Chief Ministers, the cabinet was also sworn in. The following ministries have been allocated today, as shared by Brajesh Mishra, Editor-In-Chief of National Voice:

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath: Home Ministry

Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya: Public Works Department (PWD), Food Processing, Entertainment Tax and Public Enterprises Department

Deputy CM Dinesh Sharma: Higher and Secondary Education, Science and Technology, Electronics and IT departments.

Shrikant Sharma: Power Ministry

Rajesh Aggarwal: Finance ministry

Swami Maurya: Cooperative Department Ministry

SP Shahi: Agriculture Ministry

Rita Bahuguna Joshi: Secondary Education

Chetan Chauhan: Sports Ministry and Youth Affairs

Swati Singh: Women and Child Welfare, NRI affairs,

Mohsin Raza: Minority Affairs Ministry, Haj

Siddharth Nath Singh: Health Ministry

JP Singh: Excise Ministry.

Satish Mahana: Industrial Development

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber