News Brief

Chhattisgarh: Vishnu Deo Sai Sworn In As Chief Minister, Arun Sao And Vijay Sharma Take Deputy Roles

Nayan Dwivedi

Dec 13, 2023, 05:02 PM | Updated 05:01 PM IST

Chhattisgarh's CM Vishnu Deo Sai
Chhattisgarh's CM Vishnu Deo Sai

In a momentous occasion for Chhattisgarh BJP, Vishnu Deo Sai assumed the role of Chief Minister, signifying a new phase for the state.

The swearing-in ceremony also featured Arun Sao and Vijay Sharma, who assumed the roles of Deputy Chief Ministers, forming a diverse leadership team, reported Hindustan Times.

Vishnu Deo Sai's elevation to Chief Minister is a noteworthy development, given his extensive experience within the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

The ceremony also highlighted the political journey of Arun Sao, who began as a volunteer for the BJP's student wing, ABVP, and Vijay Sharma, contributing to a dynamic leadership for Chhattisgarh.

The grand event was graced by the presence of prominent leaders, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, and other senior BJP figures.

As the new government takes charge, the trio of Chief Minister Vishnu Deo Sai and Deputy Chief Ministers Arun Sao and Vijay Sharma is expected to play vital roles in shaping the state's future.

Nayan Dwivedi is Staff Writer at Swarajya.

Get Swarajya in your inbox.