News Brief

Exit Polls Predict Major Gains For TDP-BJP-JSP Alliance In Andhra Pradesh, Projecting 19-23 Seats

Abhishek Kumar

Jun 01, 2024, 08:48 PM | Updated 09:48 PM IST

Massive setback for YSRCP
Massive setback for YSRCP
  • YSRCP is projected to get 3 to 5 seats.
  • Exit polls for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections by India TV predict significant gains for the alliance of N. Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and Jana Sena Party (JSP).

    The TDP-BJP-JSP alliance is expected to win 19-23 seats. The Yuvajana Shramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) is projected to get 3 to 5 seats in the state, while the Congress and the two left parties, part of the Indian National Developmental Inclusive (INDI) Alliance, may even fail to open their account.

    Among the parties, TDP with 13-15 seats is projected to emerge as the biggest party in the state, while its partner Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is expected to win 4 to 6 seats. JSP is projected to win on 2 seats.

    Meanwhile, the ABP C-Voter survey predicts that the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is expected to get 21-25 seats, while the Indian National Developmental Inclusive (INDI) Alliance is not expected to get any seats. YSRCP is predicted to get 0-4 seats.

    In terms of vote share, the ABP C-Voter survey predicts a 53 percent vote share for the NDA. YSRCP is expected to secure 42 percent of the vote share, while the INDI Alliance and others are expected to get 3 and 2 percent of the votes, respectively.

    News18 Mega Exit Poll has also predicted results on similar lines with NDA projected to get 21-25 seats while YSRCP possibly bagging 0-4 seats.

    2024 elections in Andhra Pradesh is keenly watched by pollsters as it is a deciding factor in N. Chandrababu Naidu's political career. A near consensus around anti-incumbency against chief minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is also expected to have driven voting choices.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, YSRCP won 22 out of the 25 seats it contested. The remaining 3 seats went to TDP.

    Abhishek is Staff Writer at Swarajya.

    Get Swarajya in your inbox.