Telangana CM KCR’s Party To Contest All Assembly Seats In Andhra Pradesh

Telangana CM KCR’s Party To Contest All Assembly Seats In Andhra Pradesh

by Swarajya Staff - Friday, February 24, 2023 01:17 PM IST
Telangana CM KCR’s Party To Contest All Assembly Seats In Andhra PradeshAP CM YS Jaganmohan Reddy and Telangana CM KCR (@YsjaganYs/Twitter)

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao’s (KCR) Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) party will contest all the 175 constituencies in Andhra Pradesh (AP) in the upcoming assembly elections to be held in 2024.

BRS party AP unit president Thota Chandrasekhar declared that Telangana development model will be implemented in Andhra Pradesh to achieve speedy development and to form the government BRS will contest all assembly seats in the state.

“If voted to power, the BRS will build the State capital within three to four years. We will also complete construction of the Polavaram project, establish Kadapa Steel Plant, Vizag railway zone, Duggarajapatnam port and implement other projects assured under AP Reorganisation Act,” he said.

“The Congress was no longer a force to reckon with and was in no position to confront the BJP. Hence, the BRS had come up with the slogan of ‘Ab ki Baar, Kisan Sarkar’ giving the much needed voice for the needy,” he added.

On Wednesday (22 February), Thota Chandrasekhar took out a rally in Vijayawada along with BRS activists and garlanded the statue of popular leader of Kapu community, late Vangaveeti Ranga, reports Telangana Today.

Telangana CM KCR renamed his party from TRS (Telangana Rashtra Samithi) to BRS (Bharat Rashtra Samithi) to foray into national politics by expanding BRS to other states. His stated aim is to form a national alternative to both BJP and Congress.

He already declared former IAS officer Thota Chandrasekhar as the president of BRS’s Andhra Pradesh unit and even conducted a public meeting in Maharshtra’s Nanded.

Join our Telegram channel - no spam or links, only crisp analysis.
Get Swarajya in your inbox everyday. Subscribe here.

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber
Comments ↓
Get Swarajya in your inbox everyday. Subscribe here.

Latest Articles

    Artboard 4Created with Sketch.