After TDP Rajya Sabha MPs Join BJP, Party Leader Claims That TDP Itself Is Ready To Merge With BJP 

Former Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu (Photo by Mohd Zakir/Hindustan Times via Getty Images)

Speaking to mediapersons in Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, former Telugu Desam Party (TDP) MLA J C Prabhakar Reddy has declared that the party will be merging into the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), reports India Today.

"Telugu Desam Party will merge in BJP. We will get the tie knotted and will lead with the BJP. There are no permanent friends and foes in politics," he stated.

Prabhakar Reddy also remarked that TDP head Chandrababu Naidu’s ideas and experience would be useful for Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He expressed his belief that Modi had faith in Naidu, attributing the information to BJP leader Kishan Reddy.


Rumours of Prabhakar Reddy, as well as his brother, former MP J C Diwakar Reddy, planning to become part of the BJP, had already been doing rounds, reportedly due to factional differences within the TDP.

Already, a number of TDP leaders have left the party for the BJP, among them E Peddi Reddy, Bode Janardhan, Suresh Reddy, and its spokesperson Lanka Dinakar. 4 Rajya Sabha MPs of the party had also left to join the BJPs ranks last month (June).

Be a Partner, Reader.
Support a media platform that will bring you ground reports that other platforms will try every bit to avoid.
Partner with us, be a patron. Your backing is important to us.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber