Babul Supriyo Again Strikes A Chord With Asansol Electorate; Defeats TMC’s Moon Moon Sen By 1.74 Lakh VotesBJP leader Babul Supriyo

Union Minister Babul Supriyo struck a chord with the Asansol electorate to become its Member of Parliament for the second consecutive time after defeating Trinamool’s celebrity candidate Moon Moon Sen by over 1.74 lakh votes.

Supriyo garnered a vote share of 51.14 per cent by polling 632,727 votes as compared to the runners up Moon Moon Sen who polled 435,584 with a voting share of 35.21 per cent.

Moon Moon Sen had made news recently after giving the excuse that she woke up late when asked about the political violence against BJP workers in Asansol. She was later caught abusing a TV anchor for asking tough questions.

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber