Big Bureaucratic Reshuffle: Yogi Adityanath Government Transfers 20 IAS OfficersFirst major bureaucratic reshuffle under Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.

The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh has had its first major bureaucratic reshuffle.

Principal Secretary (Information) Navneet Sehgal, who was also in charge of religious affairs and tourism and had a say in the previous Akhilesh Yadav-led government, was among the 20 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers who were transferred today (12 April).

While Sehgal has been put on the waiting list for now, all his roles including his post of the Chief Executive Officer of Uttar Pradesh State Highway Authority and Uttar Pradesh Expressway Industrial Authority have been handed over to Avanish Awasthi. Others on the list include Anita Singh, Dimple Parma, Rama Raman and Gurdeep Singh.

Senior IAS officer Mrityunjay Kumar Narayan will take over as secretary to Chief Minister Adityanath, R P Singh as secretary of mining and Anita Mishra as secretary of Child Welfare.

With Inputs From ANI.

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber