Bypoll Trends: Trinamool Leads In Two Of Three Seats In Bengal, BJP Narrowly Ahead In Uttarakhand’s Pithoragarh

BJP and Trinamool Congress supporters

Early trends for the three assembly seats of West Bengal where bypolls were recently held show that Trinamool candidates are leading in two, while the BJP is ahead in one.

As of 11.30 am, Bimalendu Sinha Roy of the Trinamool has a lead of 27751 votes in Karimpur constituency, while another candidate of the party Pradip Sarkar is leading in Kharagpur Sadar by a margin of 13142 votes.

BJP’s Kamal Chandra Sarkar is ahead by 3156 votes in Kaliaganj constituency. Another seat where bypoll votes are being counted today is Uttarakhand’s Pithoragarh, where BJP’s Chandra Pant has taken a narrow lead over Anju Lunthi of the Congress by 1446 votes.


Results of the West Bengal bypolls are particularly anticipated, as they are seen as a sign of things to come ahead of the assembly elections in the state in 2021.

Be a Partner, Reader.
Support a media platform that will bring you ground reports that other platforms will try every bit to avoid.
Partner with us, be a patron. Your backing is important to us.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber