Elections 2019: BJP Garners Close To 70 Per Cent Of Total Vote Share In Himachal Pradesh, Leads In All 4 Seats

Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi during BJP rally ahead of Karnataka state Assembly election at National College Ground on 8 May 2018 in Bengaluru, India. (Arijit Sen/Hindustan Times via Getty Images)

Indicating a swell of support for the BJP across all sections of Himachal Pradesh’s society, the party has garnered an unprecedented vote share of close to 70 per cent in the hilly state.

BJP leads in all the four Lok Sabha constituencies - Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur and Shimla - in the state.

While Anurag Singh Thakur has garnered around 69 per cent of the total vote share in Hamirpur constituency, Kishan Kapoor accounts for close to 72 per cent of the votes in Kangra.


On the other hand, around 69 per cent of the electorate voted for Ram Swaroop Sharma in the Mandi constituency. Suresh Kumar Kashyap, who secured over six lakh votes in Shimla, took home over 66 per cent of the vote share.

Be a Partner, Reader.
Support a media platform that will bring you ground reports that other platforms will try every bit to avoid.
Partner with us, be a patron. Your backing is important to us.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber