Grateful2Gurus 2019: Indic Academy To Honour 108 Scholars For Contribution To Sanatan Dharma; Nominations Openpic via Indic Today

Indic Academy's an annual program titled “Grateful2Gurus”, organised on the occasion of Guru Poornima which falls on 16 July 2019 continues its illustrious journey. Introduced three years ago, the program honours authors, activists, academicians and artists of Sanatan Dharma. Indic Academy extends it’s gratitude to them for their work in serving Dharma by felicitating them.

Each of the 108 Gurus being felicitated this year will be presented with a citation, cash award and a shawl. It is hoped that this program will bring their work before the larger samaj so that their contributions will be appreciated by everybody.

Previous recipients include scholar Dr. David Frawley (Pt. Vamadeva Shastri), Author Shrikant Talageri, Prof. Kapil Kapoor, Dr S.Kalyanaraman, archaeologist Prof. B. B. Lal, epigraphist Dr. R. Nagaswamy, Shatavadhani Dr. R. Ganesh, Dr. Sonal Mansingh, Dr. Kanagabasapathi, Dr. R. Vasudevan, Prof. Umadevi Ganesan, Dr. Sadhana Rao and R. Saraswathi Jois.

The nominations are open for artists, activists, academicians and authors who’ve worked on areas such as – Sanskrit learning, history, art, philosophy, Indic knowledge systems, Indic culture etc. Anyone can nominate a person whose work in the field is admirable by filling a sheet here.

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber