News Brief

Rajasthan Election Results 2023: Early Trends Show Congress' Sachin Pilot Trailing In Tonk

Nayan Dwivedi

Dec 03, 2023, 09:36 AM | Updated 09:36 AM IST

Rajasthan Congress leader Sachin Pilot
Rajasthan Congress leader Sachin Pilot

In the initial trends emerging from the Tonk Assembly constituency, Congress leader Sachin Pilot appears to be trailing behind BJP's Ajit Singh Mehta. The Tonk Assembly constituency, numbered 96 in the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly, is a crucial battleground in the state's political landscape.

As per the latest reports, the voting, which occurred on 25 November, 2023, is reflecting a lead for Ajit Singh Mehta, signaling a potential shift in political dynamics. Tonk, situated in the Tonk district, falls under the Tonk-Sawai Madhopur Lok Sabha constituency.

Nayan Dwivedi is Staff Writer at Swarajya.

Get Swarajya in your inbox.