Foreign Policy Twist In Modi’s Swearing-In Ceremony: After SAARC In 2014, BIMSTEC Leaders Invited In 2019

File photo

After inviting SAARC leaders for his swearing-in ceremony in 2014, Narendra Modi shall be inviting BIMSTEC leaders, reports Hindustan Times.

BIMSTEC, a grouping of Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand , Nepal and Bhutan, the countries dependent on the Bay of Bengal, is a major foreign policy of the NDA dispensation.

“The President will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union council of ministers at 7pm on May 30, 2019, at Rashtrapati Bhavan,” read the statement issued on Sunday.


The NDA has a strength of 353 MPs in the 543-member Lok Sabha out of which the BJP has a majority of 303 MPs.

Be a Partner, Reader.
Support a media platform that will bring you ground reports that other platforms will try every bit to avoid.
Partner with us, be a patron. Your backing is important to us.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber