ISRO To Launch 14 Satellites For Its Four International Customers On Next Three PSLV Missions
ISRO To Launch 14 Satellites For Its Four International Customers On Next Three PSLV MissionsISRO’s PSLV launch station in Sriharikota. (Pic Via ISRO Website)

The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) will launch 14 small satellites on board the next three Polar Satellite Launching Vehicles (PSLVs) missions for four international customers.

The payloads will launch on PSLV’s C47, C48 and C49 missions, scheduled to launch in November and December 2019 from Satish Dhawan Space Center in Sriharikota, Andhra Pradesh.

According to Spaceflight, the US company that arranges such flights for agencies seeking to put their spacecraft into orbits, these spacecraft will be accommodated as minor secondary payload on the next three PSLV flights, reports The Hindu.

In each of the three PSLV flights, ISRO will have one of its earth observation satellites as the larger primary payload.

As per the report, ISRO will send the customer spacecraft to their respective orbits on the PSLV-C47, where the Indian space agency’s Cartosat-3 will be the main payload), in November while the other foreign satellites will be sent on board PSLV-C47 and PSLV-C48 in December.

“The PSLV continues to be a reliable launch partner for us. By the end of 2019, we will have executed 11 launches on PSLVs and sent more than 100 satellites to orbit on this vehicle,” said Curt Blake, chief executive officer (CEO) and president of Spaceflight.

“The consistency of the PSLV has played a critical role in assisting our customers, especially those launching constellations, achieve their mission and business goals,” Blake said .

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber