Smriti, Giriraj, Sonowal And Mandaviya Included In Crucial PM Modi Led Cabinet Committee On Political AffairsUnion Minister Smriti Irani (Ravi Choudhary/Getty Images)

After expansion of the Union Cabinet, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has now reconstituted the Cabinet committees, adding several new faces to them.

The Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs (CCPA), a crucial panel led by PM Modi, has been expanded with inclusion of new faces including union ministers Smriti Irani, Giriraj Singh, Mansukh Mandaviya, Sarbananda Sonowal and Bhupender Yadav.

Meanwhile, Union ministers Virendra Kumar, Kiren Rijiju and Anurag Singh Thakur have been included in the rejigged Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs, according to a notification issued by the Cabinet Secretariat on Monday (12 July).

However, the composition of the Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS) and Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) remain unchanged.

The CCS comprises of PM Modi, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and External Affairs Minister Dr S Jaishankar.

The ACC consists of PM Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah.

The new members of the Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth headed by PM Modi are Union Ministers Narayan Rane, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Ashwini Vaishnaw.


An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber