News Brief

Haryana Election Result: Congress And BJP Maintain Equal Leads, All Senior Leaders Including Khattar And Hooda Leading

Nishtha Anushree

Jun 04, 2024, 02:53 PM | Updated 02:53 PM IST

Haryana election result
Haryana election result

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress (INC) are leading in five seats each in Haryana. This marks the BJP's decimation to half as it won all 10 seats of the state in 2019.

However, former Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar is leading in Karnal in his maiden Lok Sabha contest. Incumbent BJP MP Rao Inderjit Singh is also leading in his constituency Gurgaon.

Senior leaders of Haryana Congress, Deepender Singh Hooda and Kumari Selja are leading in Rohtak and Sirsa respectively. Naveen Jindal, who recently joined the BJP, is leading in Kurukshetra.

Nishtha Anushree is Senior Sub-editor at Swarajya. She tweets at @nishthaanushree.

Get Swarajya in your inbox.