Delhi: Ahead Of 2020 Assembly Elections, Congress Leaders Including Former MCD Councillor Join AAP

Delhi CM and AAP Chief Arvind Kejriwal (Representative Image) (Pradeep Gaur/Mint via Getty Images)

The Delhi Chief Minister (CM) Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Sunday (20 October) inducted a host of Congress leaders, reports Asian News International (ANI).

The big list of Congress leaders who were inducted into AAP includes the former Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) councillor and former general secretary of the Delhi Mahila Congress, Rekha Rani, along with Chaudhary Biren SIngh, Vijendra Pradhan, Thakur Prempal Singh, Mangal Ram Goswami, Jai Prakash Giri, Brajesh Kashyap, Rishipal and Deepak Sharma.

The politicians were duly welcomed into the party by senior leader and Rajya Sabha member, Sanjay Singh, who hailed the development as a testament of work done by AAP in past five years.


Meanwhile, Rani said that she joined the Kejriwal-led party as "people around the world are talking about the governance model of the AAP”.

“People across the world are saying that the work done by the AAP has benefited the people,” she said.

She expressed confidence that the party will retain the power in the elections which are scheduled for early 2020.

Be a Partner, Reader.
Support a media platform that will bring you ground reports that other platforms will try every bit to avoid.
Partner with us, be a patron. Your backing is important to us.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber