Elections 2021: Bengal Votes In Eight Phases; Assam In Three; Kerala, TN In One Dates for Elections 2021 announced

The Election Commission announced the dates for elections to the state assemblies of Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Puducherry, and West Bengal.

While each state has its own dates of polling, the counting of all votes would be held on 2 April.

The schedule for elections is as follows.

West Bengal

Phases: Eight

Polling: 27 March-29 April


Phases: Three

Polling: 27 March-6 April

Tamil Nadu

Phases: One

Polling: 6 April


Phases: One

Polling: 6 April


Phases: One

Polling: 6 April

An Appeal...

Dear Reader,

As you are no doubt aware, Swarajya is a media product that is directly dependent on support from its readers in the form of subscriptions. We do not have the muscle and backing of a large media conglomerate nor are we playing for the large advertisement sweep-stake.

Our business model is you and your subscription. And in challenging times like these, we need your support now more than ever.

We deliver over 10 - 15 high quality articles with expert insights and views. From 7AM in the morning to 10PM late night we operate to ensure you, the reader, get to see what is just right.

Becoming a Patron or a subscriber for as little as Rs 1200/year is the best way you can support our efforts.

Become A Patron
Become A Subscriber