News Brief

PM Modi To Hold Seven Rallies In Uttar Pradesh In Two Days For 14 Lok Sabha Seats, Yogi Adityanath Campaigns Vigorously

Nishtha Anushree

May 15, 2024, 01:00 PM | Updated 01:03 PM IST

PM Narendra Modi holding roadshow with UP CM Yogi Adityanath
PM Narendra Modi holding roadshow with UP CM Yogi Adityanath
  • PM Modi will hold four public rallies in Uttar Pradesh tomorrow.
  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to campaign vigorously in Uttar Pradesh for the coming two days starting tomorrow (16 May) by holding seven public rallies for 14 Lok Sabha seats.

    Tomorrow, Modi will campaign in Jaunpur for Machhlishahr and Jaunpur seats and then in Bhadohi, Pratapgarh and Lalganj. The rally in Lalganj will be aimed at Azamgarh and Lalganj seats.

    On 17 May, the PM will hold a rally in Barabanki for Mohanlalganj and Barabanki seats. His Fatehpur rally will be aimed at Fatehpur, Kaushambi and Banda seats.

    In Hamirpur, he will campaign for Hamirpur, Jhansi and Jalaun, which are going to vote in the fifth phase on 20 May. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi campaigned in Jhansi yesterday.

    Among the 14 Lok Sabha in UP going to vote on 20 May are Amethi and Rae Bareli as well, which are considered bastions of the Gandhi family. Rahul Gandhi is contesting from Rae Bareli.

    UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will be campaigning in Hamirpur, Jhansi and Jalaun today, along with Lucknow, where Defence Minister Rajnath Singh is the BJP candidate.

    With this, Adityanath is slated to hold eight rallies in two days as tomorrow he will be campaigning in Jaunpur, Fatehpur, Kaushambi and Prayagraj.

    Nishtha Anushree is Senior Sub-editor at Swarajya. She tweets at @nishthaanushree.

    Get Swarajya in your inbox.