Elect Right: Introduction To Karnataka 2018

Elections to the 224 seats of the Karnataka Assembly will be held on 12 May, and the votes will be counted on 15 May. Campaigning is at its peak. In such a time, it would be easy to mistake noise for substance.

And that is why, here at Elect Right, Swarajya brings to you analyses of the issues that are most likely to decide how the people of Karnataka vote.

In the introduction to the Elect Right series, we explain, in simple words, how the three main parties in Karnataka – the Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and Janata Dal (Secular) – are approaching the key election.

Stay tuned for more videos and subscribe to Swarajya.

Further reading

- Electoral history and voting patterns in Karnataka

- Ten reasons why Karnataka may choose the BJP

- Why the BJP struggles in the Old Mysuru region

- The power of the real estate lobby in Karnataka politics

- How the contest will play out in coastal Karnataka

Click here to subscribe to Swarajya.